Peace For All

June 30, 2006

Treating Your Acne: Part 0 – My Personal History

Filed under: acne, health — Devlin Bentley @ 11:46 am

Welcome to the prequel in my series on how to treat your acne. I am writting this so as the break up the initial article, which I gathered is a bit too long.

I have had acne since I was 13. It was not the worst acne, but it was pretty bad, eventually spreading to the point that I had white heads going down my back. I had tried a number of products over the years, including prescription products. I am going to talk about topical and prescription treatments in a separate post, but suffice to say, even with a combination of pills and topical treatments, I was still having sporadic breakouts.

Eventually, I found a reliable treatment in the form of Proactive Solution, which works for many people. I had tried various prescription formulas to not success, and I had also tried a pill treatment, minocycline.

Even after I had found a reliable topical treatment, I would still have seemingly random breakouts. One time I had been free of acne for almost 4 months, then I had a serious breakout. No increase in my stress level had occured to cause these breakouts, and the breakouts were rather surprising to my friends and to myself. How I went about discovering the final treatment that was needed for my Acne is the topic of Part 1.

1 Comment »

  1. “Rosia (readers of my other blogs will know her)”

    Actually, you need to update the link. It is now lilatran.blogspot.com.

    Thanks

    Comment by chinarosesz — July 2, 2006 @ 9:22 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

